Ingenuity Comedy Stage

Organized by Ramon Rivas

Friday and Saturday 8PM – 1AM

 

Friday, September 14 

Warehouse 32 – Loading Dock

8PM Puterbaugh Sisters opening for Beth Stelling

This hour of comedy features some incredibly unique comedians. The Puterbaugh Sisters (Tiffany @puterbaughs & Danielle @dputerbaugh) can’t properly be described, but alt-vaudeville-sex kittens is close. Beth Stelling @bethstelling is one of the best human beings in comedy and recently made her TV debut on CONAN! They hosted a variety show (Entertaining Julia) together in Chicago for 6 years that’s basically a weekly ingenuity fest unto itself.

The Chucklefck showcases this year will be co-hosted by Chicago’s Will Miles @mrwillmiles + Cleveland’s Ramon Rivas II @RamonRivasII. The top 16 of the 44 submissions received for this years festival will be performing for a chance to be invited to the Best of Fest wrap show Sunday 9/16 at @Hilarities at 7p with special guests the Sklar Brothers!

 

9 PM Chucklefck Showcase
David Drake @thedaviddrake, Mike Ivy @mikeivystandup, Danny Kallas @dannykallas Brian Kenny @briankenny69

10 PM
Tyler Jackson @tjaxkson, Drew Michael @drewmcomedy, Erik Cribley @erikcribley, Jeff Arcuri @jeffreyarcuri

 

11PM
Lee Honeycutt opens for Last Call Cleveland.  Honeycutt is a true comics comic. He’ll be opening for Cleveland super heroes and dynamic sketch force Last Call Cleveland. Don’t miss what’s sure to be a ‘wigsplosion’

 

12 PM Unrated Redux
Performers will be invited to come back up and deliver a no holds bar unrated set.

 

Saturday,  September 15

Warehouse 32 – Loading Dock

8PM
Drew Michael @drewmcomedy is a dark cloud bubbling with sharp cutting comedy out of Chicago.

Ryan Singer (@rysing) is from Los Angeles and was named by podcast & comedy luminary Marc Maron as a ‘comic who should be big’ in Rolling Stone. He’s appeared on several episodes of Maron’s highly addictive & popular WTF! Podcast & a finalist on CMT’s Next Big Comic

9PM
Chucklefck Showcase

James Fritz @jamesfritzcomic, Mike Joyce @notmikejoyce, Kristin Clifford @kristincliff, Mark Colella

10PM
Chucklefck Showcase

Jeff Steinbrunner @jsteinbrunner, Lane Pieschel @notnotlane, Curtis Cook @curtis_cook, Puterbaugh Sisters @puterbaugh @dputerbaugh

11PM
Zachariah Durr’s “Fun City”

Written and performed by Zachariah Durr @thezdurr, “Fun City” is a sketch / variety show that will include music, puppets, high theatrics, and general hilarity.

Anything else, you have to bring yourself.

12PM
Awkward Sex Show Podcast with Carey Callahan @careycallahan

Each episode we’ll discuss another aspect of this weird uncomfortable nerve-wracking thing we call the Human Sexual Experience. 30% comedy, 30% the kind of therapy you get when you go to the bar with your best friend, and 40% telling embarrassing stories in front of strangers, we only want to make sure all you weirdos understand we’re not alone in being seriously fucking confused by all of this shit.

Episode Topic: Sexuality through comedy, with a panel of performers from the Festival. Guest co-host Drew Michael @drewmcomedy